top of page



The Jim Fletcher Medal has been awarded the Senior Men's Best & Fairest since 1994.  This was a very significant year in @mtgravattvulturesafc history as it was the year that we entered the QAFL State League Competition.

The old change rooms at the Klumpp Road end of Dittmer Park / Ron McLennan Oval were named after Jim but when they were demolished, the club decided to continue to honour his memory by naming the highest men's individual award after him.

Jim gave great service to the footy club, loved his football, and thrived on the social environment that the club provided.


















The Kate Guy Medal has been awarded to our Senior Women’s Best and Fairest since 2018.

Kate has been involved in football for over 35 years in a variety of roles at Club, School and Representative level including Player, Coach, Team Manager, Football Director and Committee Member.

Kate played a few games for the first women’s team @mtgravattvulturesafc in the 70’s and as the game started to grow and become a viable option for Women and Girls in the early 2000’s, she has worked tirelessly to ensure that females were represented and had the same opportunities as men at the club.

Kate’s work has seen the club grow to well over 150 women playing in teams ranging from U11’s to Senior Women’s.

Kate is a true icon at Mt Gravatt AFC (seen below with 2021 medallist, Romany Ewington).


bottom of page